Home > T-SQL Tuesday > T-SQL Tuesday #38 – Standing Firm

T-SQL Tuesday #38 – Standing Firm

TSQL2sday

Today’s T-SQL Tuesday is hosted by Jason Brimhall (blog|twitter). The topic this month is “Standing Firm”. This means that I should write something related to one of these words: resolve, resolution, or resolute.

It’s the time of year when many people make New Year’s resolutions and this is the first time I will make a three related to SQL Server:  to write more blog posts about SQL Server,  to do more local community speaking about SQL Server and to learn more about AlwaysOn, Performance Tuning and PowerShell.

Before a year and a half I started with writing a blog which is related to SQL Server and till now I wrote 28 posts. But only 5 of them I wrote last year.  I started to write a few blog posts last year but I never finished them.  Topics I’ve chosen for these posts were very complex and I never had time to finish them. Maybe it’s time to try a different tactic – writing about simple topics or writing more posts about complex topic (like blog post series).

I spoke once in local MS Community about SQL Server Policy Based Management and had very positive feedback. That was excellent experience and I want to more actively participate in our local user group. I will try to speak at least 2 times this year.

I always try to learn something new and this time I want to go further with AlwaysOn and Performance Tuning areas of SQL Server. I used PowerShell several times and I can say that it can be a powerful tool in the hands of DBA. I can even try to write a blog post series on these topics.

With this post I made a lot of firsts: the first blog post this year, the first time I am participating in T-SQL Tuesday and the first time I made SQL Server resolution. :)

Categories: T-SQL Tuesday
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

